Zucchini Drive: Howler Mud

Zucchini Drive: Howler Mud EP

Band : Zucchini Drive
Title : Howler Mud EP
Release Date : Oct 11, 2011
Catalog ref. : MOD020
Format : Digital Download

Enter your email address to download HOWLER MUD

Listen to the singles:

The boys of Zucchini Drive are back again, and they have shaped a new sound, while maintaining their usual disregard for distance, trends and expectations. Frontmen Marcus Graap and Tom De Geeter have teamed up with a drummer and bassist, and called upon Johan (Radioclit/The Very Best) for mixing, and Mich Decruyenaere (Hitch) for guitar work, leading the band down a grittier, richer post-rock inspired road.

Despite Zucchini Drive’s history of collaborating with other artists, including Markus Acher (The Notwist), M Sayyid (Anti-Pop Consortium), Marina Gasolina (ex-Bonde Do Role), Alias and more, Graap and De Geeter are keeping Howler a more sacred space, taking it upon themselves to do all of the writing and production. Even still, the new Howler tracks are characterized by Graap and De Geeter’s unapologetic and smart vocals, reminiscent of the more melodic wanderings on their 2006 release Being Kurtwood (2nd Rec/Hue).

Their iconic rough edges still peel through the guitar washes and warm percussion.